Jupiter One EP (2005)

by Jupiter One

supported by
  • First-ever studio recording from 2005!

    We took an indefinite hiatus in 2010 and are happy to offer fans this limited edition EP from 2005. It was our first-ever studio recording and never saw the light of day until now...10 years later!

    Although there is no immediate download offered upon purchase, we will be sending a FREE download link to all e-mails associated with the purchase of this CD.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 200 

      $8 USD or more 



Produced by the band and recorded in The Walkmen's NYC studio, this first studio effort from Jupiter One contains previously unreleased material featuring never before heard songs and alternate versions of tracks from the debut album. Some limited copies of this album from 2005 were uncovered in Dave's basement just in time for its 10 year anniversary! It features original artwork from Nat Guy and we'll send you your own copy until they run out...

1. Wrong Line (alternate version)
2. Kamikaze Pilots (alternate version)
3. Mystery Man (alternate version)
4. It Takes a Monster (unreleased)
5. Fireflies (unreleased)
6. Safe But Not At Home (unreleased)


released July 15, 2005

K Ishibashi - vocals, guitar, keyboard, violin
Zac Colwell - guitar, Juno-60, vocals, flute
Mocha - violin, vocals, keyboards
Neal Persiani - bass
Dave Heilman - drums, percussion

Recorded at the following studios:
Seaside Lounge (engineer: Josh Clark)
Slingshot Studios (engineer: Francis Phan)
Blue Slumber (engineer: K Ishibashi)
Markata Recording (engineer: Kevin McMann)

Mastered by Nathan James at Jigsaw Sound

Artwork by Nat Guy



Jupiter One New York, New York

Jupiter One is a synth-pop band from Brooklyn, NY. We released two albums under Warner Music Group (Jupiter One, Sunshower) and toured extensively between the years of 2007 and 2010.

Currently on hiatus...for a long, long time.
... more

contact / help

Contact Jupiter One

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns